Hello and welcome to my blog

Here you will find pieces from my family’s personal collection of Asian Art, coupled with the interesting stories that are tied to them. Most of these pieces were acquired over many years during my parents’ overseas assignments and travels in exceptional circumstances – war and peace, revolution and pacification, invasion and withdrawal, heaven and hell. Behind these objects lies a personal and historical narrative that I wish to share with you here, intertwined with the beauty of the arts of the “Orient”.

Linh Anh Moreau

One thought on “Hello and welcome to my blog

  1. Dear Linh
    I loved the acronymn BUFE. I had forgotten what it stood for, but not
    the ceramic elephants themselves.
    Thank you for remembering our absent friend Jean-Louis Arnaud.
    I suspect your mother preferred being known as “mere des dragon”
    rather than as a “dragon lady.” which is both is and is not
    Jon Randal

Leave a Reply

